Print this page
Data Quality Analysts
Français
Search the IBC Website

Data Quality Contacts

Data Quality Analysts (DQAs) & Senior Customer Data Analysts

Data Quality Analysts (DQAs) and Senior Customer Data Analysts are the front line support for any data submission, error correction or data quality issues. They are available to assist insurance companies with:

  • ensuring timely, accurate and complete reporting of data;
  • coordinating test submissions;
  • conducting data analysis and consulting on data quality improvements;
  • improving the data submission process;
  • interpreting edit rule documentation;
  • conducting user training;
  • reviewing submitted data to detect accuracy problems and anomalies; and
  • helping companies correct previously submitted data through the use of the historical data correction mechanism.

Should you require assistance with anything related to data quality or data submission under the 2008 ASP, please contact one of the DQAs listed below, by calling 416-445-5912 or 800-761-6703. Fax no. 416-644-3138.

Data Quality Analyst (DQA) Extension Email

Beverly Calliste

2247

BCalliste@ibc.ca

Cynthia Yee

2231

cyee@ibc.ca

Leila  Kajia

2205

lkajia@ibc.ca

Nicola Khadoo

 

nkhadoo@ibc.ca

Senior Data Quality Analyst

Betty Yam

2407

byam@ibc.ca

Cecile Mance

2222

cmance@ibc.ca

Cheryl Cook

2297

ccook@ibc.ca

Khatai Choi

2242

kchoi@ibc.ca

Administration
Riffat Raja    
Manager, Data Quality Services

Lynn Picard

2113

lpicard@ibc.ca

Michele Rodrigues

2434

mrodrigues@ibc.ca

The Production Analysts and the Industry Data Analyst group are the back end support for any special projects and analysis. They are available to assist the DQAs and the insurance companies with the ABR, CEO report, DFS and any ad hoc requests.

Senior Industry Data Analyst Extension Email

Yong Seok Choi

2107

ychoi@ibc.ca

Senior Industry Data Analyst

Henry Tang

2417

htang@ibc.ca

Manager Industry Data Analysis

Gina Magat

2218

gmagat@ibc.ca

Manager and Senior Advisor

Cora Segal

2431

csegal@ibc.ca

If you have any questions or comments regarding the Data Quality Management team, please contact Bruce Johnston, Director, Data Processing at 416-445-5912 ext. 2248 or email bjohnston@ibc.ca.

^Back to top

Mazak Award Winner Links | Sitemap | Privacy | Privacy Terminology | Disclaimer    Insurance Bureau of Canada. All rights reserved.