Print this page
Transport Canada Office of Boating
 
Français

Boating Safety

Come Play on the Water

Recreational boating is truly one of Canada’s favourite pastimes, and while IBC encourages you to “come play on the water,” we also want you to “KNOW BEFORE YOU GO.”

While many groups are undertaking different initiatives to make sure all your boating trips are return trips, it’s important you understand that safe boating is a shared responsibility. Once you have decided to become a recreational boater, you must do your part both before heading out and while on the water.

The information about water safety on this website is intended to help you and your family enjoy your boating experiences to the fullest. Click on the links under “Boating Safety” to find valuable information about such topics as lifejackets and PFDs, hypothermia, alcohol.

It would be good advice to print out this information and keep it as a handy quick reference to use before you head out on your next boating trip.

If you have further questions or require additional information about boating safety, please visit the Transport Canada Office of Boating Safety website .

Note: Information on this page is based on Boat Smart from the Start – A Family Guide to Safe and Responsible Boating, produced by Blaicher Marketing International Inc. in partnership with Reader’s Digest.

Mazak Award Winner Links | Sitemap | Privacy | Disclaimer    Insurance Bureau of Canada. All rights reserved.

Imprimer cette page
Bureau de la sécurité nautique de Transports Canada
 
English

Sécurité nautique

Viens jouer sur l'eau

La navigation de plaisance est sans conteste l'un des passe-temps favoris des Canadiens. Bien que le BAC vous encourage à "venir jouer sur l'eau", il tient également à vous rappeler qu'il faut "SE PRÉPARER AVANT DE PARTIR."

De nombreux groupes mettent de l'avant diverses initiatives visant à assurer votre retour sécuritaire de toutes vos excursions nautiques, mais vous devez également comprendre que la sécurité nautique est une responsabilité partagée. Dès lors que vous décidez de faire de la navigation de plaisance, vous devez faire votre part, aussi bien avant l'embarquement que pendant la promenade.

L'information sur la sécurité nautique présentée sur le présent site Web a pour but de vous aider vous et votre famille à profiter au maximum de vos escapades en bateau. Cliquez sur les liens situés sous "Sécurité nautique" pour obtenir des renseignements utiles sur des sujets tels que les gilets de sauvetage et VFI, l'hypothermie, l'alcool et la navigation respectueuse de l'environnement.

Nous vous recommandons d'imprimer cette information et de la garder à portée de la main afin de pouvoir vous y reporter facilement avant votre prochaine excursion en bateau.

Si vous avez d'autres questions ou désirez de plus amples renseignements sur la sécurité nautique, veuillez parcourir le site Web du Bureau de la sécurité nautique de Transports Canada à l'adresse http://www.tc.gc.ca/securitemaritime/desn/bsn/menu.htm.

Remarque : L'information présentée sur cette page est inspirée du document Boat Smart from the Start - A Family Guide to Safe and Responsible Boating, produit par Blaicher Marketing International Inc. en partenariat avec Reader's Digest.

Liens | Carte du site | Confidentialité | Terminologie | Mise en garde     Bureau d’assurance du Canada. Tous droits réservés.