Left Navigation

Contact Data Management


Contact Data Management

​​Data Quality Management Analysts and Senior Quality Data Analysts are the frontline support for any data submission, error correction or data issues.


They can help insurance companies:

  • Ensure timely, accurate and complete reporting of data
  • Co-ordinate test submissions
  • Conduct data analysis
  • Consult on data improvements
  • Improve the data submission process
  • Interpret edit rule documentation
  • Conduct user training
  • Review submitted data to detect accuracy problems and anomalies and
  • Help companies correct previously submitted data using the historical data correction mechanism.

For assistance with data management or submission under the 2008 ASP, call one of the Data Management Analysts below at 416-445-5912 or 1-800-761-6703, or fax 416-644-3138.

​Extension ​Email
​Data Quality Analyst
​Beverly Calliste​2247BCalliste@ibc.ca
​Inez Cheung​2422icheung@ibc.ca
Iris Leung2493ileung@ibc.ca
​Leila Kajia​2205lkajia@ibc.ca
Sue​ Huynh​2207SHuynh@ibc.ca
​​Mary Wu​​2297mwu@ibc.ca  
Patrick Lim​2230plim@ibc.ca
​Senior Data Quality Analyst ​ ​
​Betty Yam​2407byam@ibc.ca
​Cecile Mance​2222cmance@ibc.ca
​​Cynthia Yee​2231cyee@ibc.ca
Khatai Choi​2242kchoi@ibc.ca
Manager, Data Quality
​Michele Rodrigues​2434mrodrigues@ibc.ca
Manager, Industry Data Education Services ​ ​
​​Lynn Picard​2113​​lpicard@ibc.ca

The Production Analysts and the Industry Data Analyst group are the back-end support for special projects and analysis. They assist the Data Management Analysts and insurance companies with the ABR, CEO report, DFS and any ad hoc requests.

Extension ​Email
Data Quality Analyst – Financial Information
​Michelle Schoblocher​2284mschoblocher@ibc.ca 
​Senior Industry Data Analyst ​ ​
​Yong Seok Choi​2107ychoi@ibc.ca
​Henry Tang​2417htang@ibc.ca
​Manager, Industry Data Analysis ​ ​
​Gina Magat​2218gmagat@ibc.ca

If you have questions or comments about the Data Management team, contact Bruce Johnston, Director, Data Management & Exhibit Production Services at 416-445-5912 ext. 2248 or bjohnston@ibc.ca.​​